🎉 Join interest list now! Next Accessible Yoga Training Online, May 9th-23rd, 2022 🎉

Accessible Yoga Training School

Online Courses

Earn continuing education credits while you level-up your yoga practice and teaching tools

Upcoming Courses

 

Retreat To Spirit Mentorship: Connecting Yoga Business to Service

March 3 - May 24, 2022 | 27 hour training
Tues 3pm-4.30pm Pacific | 6pm-7.30pm Eastern
+ first Thursdays 3pm-6pm Pacific | 6pm-9pm Eastern
Instructors: Pamela Stokes Eggleston & Amina Naru

This three-month mentorship explores how your work as a yoga or wellness practitioner can be expanded into a form of service to humanity. You'll select a project for our time together like a relaunch of your yoga studio, starting a series of online workshops, or building an online community. Over the course of our three months together you’ll get a chance to build on that vision and formulate a plan to make it a reality. 

Get Details & Join Interest List

Yoga & Activism

April 8, 15, 22 & 29, 2022 | 12 hour training
Fridays 3pm-6pm Pacific | 6pm-9pm Eastern
12 hour training
Instructor: Anjali Rao

This program integrates tenets of yoga philosophy, along with concepts from sociology, guiding participants to take an action-oriented approach so we can co-create diverse, equitable, and inclusive communities.

Get Details & Join Interest List

Accessible Yoga Training 
 

May 9 - 23, 2022 | 35 hrs
Mon, Wed, Fri | 9am-12pm Pacific | 12pm-3pm Eastern
Instructor: Jivana Heyman, Amber Karnes, and more

Complete our Accessible Yoga Training online. Learn how to design yoga classes where all students can practice together regardless of age, size, ability, or experience level from accessible yoga experts.

Get Details & Join Interest List

Conscious Marketing:
Justice-Focused Digital Strategies for Yoga Teachers

June 7 - 23, 2022 | 18 hrs
Tues & Thurs 9am-11.30am Pacific | 12pm-2.30pm Eastern
+ live Q&A Wed 10am-11am Pacific | 1pm-2pm Eastern
Instructor: Tristan Katz

Learn to create marketing strategies that work with the time, skills, and knowledge you already have AND align with your values. This course will offer a deep dive into digital marketing through the lens of yoga and social justice. Throughout our time together, you’ll gain systems and techniques to grow your work while staying genuine, authentic, and engaged.

Get Details & Join Interest List

Race & Equity in Yoga: Disruption As a Practice 

August 9 - 18, 2022 | 12 hrs
Tues & Thurs | 9am-12pm Pacific | 12pm-3pm Eastern

Instructor: Kelley Nicole Palmer

Get clear on your role in dismantling white supremacy and activate your yoga practice for social justice. Start working toward the future you believe in with practical tools for self-study, dealing with uncomfortable conversations, and finding your focus. 

Get Details & Join Interest List

Accessible Yoga Training 
 

September 12 - 26, 2022 | 35 hrs
Mon, Wed, Fri | 12pm-3pm Pacific | 3pm-6pm Eastern
Instructor: Jivana Heyman, Amber Karnes, and more

Complete our Accessible Yoga Training online. Learn how to design yoga classes where all students can practice together regardless of age, size, ability, or experience level from accessible yoga experts.

Get Details & Join Interest List

What Our Students Are Saying

Wonderful and rich experience

“I'd recommend the Accessible Yoga Training to a friend because it is a wonderful and rich experience, thanks to the organizers and the speakers. Each day, the Training helps us to connect to the true essence of Yoga and of our being. I've found so many tools to teach Yoga to so different populations. This Training is so important to help everybody to have access to Yoga.”

-Gabrielle Auffret, Accessible Yoga Training Online Participant

Gave me relief and more ease

“My biggest takeaway / a-ha! moment in the Accessible Yoga Training was the moment I realized that we all are temporarily abled bodied. After watching one of the first video's here on the website I realized that this gave me relief and more ease. And it was so good to be around people with the same intentions. This has an enormous effect on how we learn and can stay open to what is presented.”

-Astrid, Accessible Yoga Training Online Participant

About Accessible Yoga Training School

Accessible Yoga Training School was founded in the summer of 2020 by Jivana Heyman and Amber Karnes. This online school will:

  • Address gatekeeping in yoga by platforming the voices of underestimated and marginalized teachers
  • Address issues of white supremacy in yoga in all of its manifestations: racism, ableism, homophobia, transphobia, fatphobia, cultural appropriation, and more
  • Provide quality education around equity issues in yoga, including practical tools from trustworthy sources to inform your teaching practice
  • Offer this education in an even more accessible format: 100% online

The Accessible Yoga Training School will bring you in-depth courses, mentorship programs, study groups, book clubs, and more, led by yoga educators from communities who embody and share the values of interconnectedness and liberation that are the heart of yoga’s teachings.

Learn more

Hear from us

Leave your email and we'll get in touch about new courses and learning opportunities.